Agreement of Cooperation between Muhammadi University of Yogyakarta and the Kyoto University

  • Other

Prof. Jazaul Ikhsan, Dean, School of Engineeing, Muhammadi University of Yogyakarta; and Prof. Masaharu Fujita, DPRI, Kyoto University


A tripartite Agreement of Cooperation was signed on 30 November 2017 between the Faculty of Engineering, Muhammadi University of Yogyakarta; and the Faculty of Engineering, and Disaster Prevention Research Institute (DPRI) of Kyoto University for academic and student exchanges.


The Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta is a private university founded in 1981. Currently, there are 8 faculties, 9 graduate schools, 3 faculties of arts school and about 19,000 students. In February 2013, they received an A rating from the Department of Higher Education in Indonesia.